Teachers Training programme on Education Policy to be inaugurated today

Central Chronicle News
Bhilai, Jul 24: Under the joint aegis of All India Council of Technical Education, New Delhi and Chhattisgarh Swami Vivekanand Technical University Bhilai, a 7-day Teachers Training Program is going to be organized on “Education Policy” at Shri Shankaracharya Institute of Professional Management and Technology, Raipur from July 25 to July 31, 2021 on the subject “The Importance of Outcome-Based Education in New Delhi”.
The program will be inaugurated by Cabinet Minister TS Singhdev, Minister of Panchayat and rural development, public health and family welfare, medical education, 20-point implementation of commercial tax GST, as the chief guest. The program will be presided by Umesh Patel, Minister of Higher Education, Skill Development, Technical Education and Employment, Science and Technology, Sports and Youth Welfare, Government of Chhattisgarh and Professor MK Verma, Vice-Chancellor of Technical University Bhilai.
This program is the state’s First Teacher Training Program that is based on the New Education Policy, which aims to meet the need for advanced skills required to work with the rapidly developing technology in this era of globalization and latest result-based education (OBE). The program intends to promote knowledge about its importance and implications in teaching, assessment, and evaluation.
As per the Program Coordinator, AICTE-CSVTU (TTP) Dr RN Khare, Principal University Engineering College, Ambikapur the objective of this program is to introduce the faculty to the concept of result-based education with more focus on adaptation and implementation of National Education Policy (NEP) 2020 and also informed that this in this program selected participants of a total of 509 from India’s various states like Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chandigarh, Delhi, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Nagaland, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, and Chhattisgarh will join were Speakers from NITs, IITs, IIITs, NITTTR will share their knowledge on a wide range of NEP-2020 related topics in 16 sessions.
The program will be completed in the dignified presence of the academicians from all over the country such as Col B Venkat Director (FDC), All India Council for Technical Education New Delhi; as PMC Chairman, Dr SPS Matharu, Professor National Institute of Technology, Raipur; Dr RN Patel Professor, National Institute of Technology, Raipur, Registrar Dr KK Verma, Technical University, Bhilai, as the patron of the Institute, The Chairman of Shri Gangajali Education Society, IP Mishra; Nishant Tripathi, Chairman (BG) of SSIPMT, Raipur; Principal Dr Alok Kumar Jain, Program Coordinator Dr JP Patra, program and co-coordinator Anand Tamrakar.

Related Articles

Back to top button