Minister extend best wishes to Chh’garh Canoe team

 Five member team to participate in National championship

Central Chronicle News

Raipur, Feb 03:

Minister for Sports & Youth Welfare Tankram Verma has extended best wishes to the Chhattisgarh team for the 34th National Junior & Sub Junior Canoe Sprint tournament being organised under the aegis of MP Association at Bhopal from February 9 to 12.

Chhattisgarh Pradesh Kayaking & Canoeing Association (CPKCA) players under the leadership of National Joint Secretary Prashant Singh Raghuvanshi paid a courtesy visit to Sports Minister Verma here. Minister distributed sports kit to the players to extend best wishes to them for the National tournament. Pradeep Sahu, Saurabh Sahu, Tilak Sahu, Toran Sahu, Ganesh Sahu and Ashok Sahu are the members of Chhattisgarh team for the National tournament.

Ravindra Singh from CPKCA was also present on the occasion. CPKCA President Baldeo Singh Bhatia, Working President Rohit Kale and General Secretary Abhijit Mishra too have extended best wishes to the players for the event.


Related Articles

Back to top button