Vishal, Arjun and Vivan win District TT championships

Central Chronicle News

Raipur, Sept 28:

Vishal Decate, Arjun Malhotra, Vivan Baiswade, Chahak Kataria and Samaya Pandey won the Raipur District Table Tennis Tournament 2023 being organized under the aegis of Rajdhani Table Tennis Association at Sapre School-based TT Hall in Youth, Sub Junior and Hopes categories for boys and girls respectively.

Providing the above information in a statement issued here, the RTTA Secretary Vinay Baiswade said that Senior Divisional Manager of LIC Raipur Ashok Thakur was the chief guest of the prize distribution ceremony whereas Technical Committee Chairman of Chhattisgarh Table Tennis Association (CTTA) Arvind Kumar Sharma presided over the function. Pankaj Shukla from Hira Group was present as special guest whereas Ajit Banerjee was the chief Referee of the tournament.

Vishal Decate defeated Karan Malhotra by 3-2 to win the Youth Under 19 Boys championship whereas Chahak Kataria defeated Achal Bareth to win the Youth Under 19 girls championship.

Similarly Arjun Malhotra defeated Siddha Duppad to win the Sub Junior Under 15 championship for boys whereas Chahak Kataria defeated Ahana Singh to clinch title in girls category. Vivan Baiswade defeated Abhinav Peter by 3-0 to win the Hopes Under 11 boys championship whereas Samaya Pandey defeated Jiva Tiwari to win the girls championship.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button