Vinay wins LIC Divisional TT championship

Central Chronicle News

Raipur, Jun 13:

Senior Table Tennis player and former champion Vinay Baiswade has once again won the Divisional Table Tennis tournament being organized under the aegis of Life Insurance Corporation (LIC) Raipur Division. According to the information received, Baiswade defeated SP chandrakar with the score of 4-0 in the final to clinch the title. Abjijit Ghosh from Jagdalpur secured third position. Sakshi Dhanvijay from Raipur office won the championship in Women category.

All the above players would be representing Raipur in the Central Regional Table Tennis tournament to be held soon.

LIC Raipur Senior Divisional Manager Ashok Thakur was present as chief guest at the concluding ceremony whereas Selection committee Chairman Manager IT Neelmani Dwevedi, LIC Employees Union General Secretary Surendra Sharma, Dhananjay Pandey, Pravin Nirpure were also present on the occasion.

Treasurer of the Committee Sandhya Raj conducted the proceedings during which Yashwant Sharma, Sishir Gupta, Vijay Thirpude, Lalit Verma and others were present, informs a press release issued here.


Related Articles

Back to top button