Vidarbha eves register 4 wicket win against Odisha in T-20 cup

Central Chronicle News

Raipur, Sept 21:

Vidarbha registered a 4 wicket win against Odisha in the Senior Women Chhattisgarh T-20 Cup tournament being organized under the aegis of Chhattisgarh State Cricket Sangh (CSCS) at Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium situated in Naya Raipur here on Thursday.

Batting first, the Odisha eves managed to score just 90 runs. Madhur Mathur was the most successful batter as she scored 41 runs from just 32 balls whereas Rani Taidu remained unbeaten on 28 runs. Arcya Gahane was the most successful bowler for the Vidarbha team as she claimed two wickets.

In reply, the Vidarbha eves scored the required runs in just 16 overs. Latika Inamdar and Disha Kasat scored 21 runs each for Vidarbha whereas Shivani too scored 19 runs to ensure victory of the team.

Related Articles

Back to top button