Prabhtej Bhatia in BCCI’ esteemed Committee member for Women’s Premier League

Central Chronicle News

Raipur, Dec 11:

Former President of Chhattisgarh State Cricket Sangh (CSCS) and Sports Administrator Prabhtej Bhatia has been inducted into the distinguished committee who will play a pivotal role in steering the Women’s Premier League (WPL) towards new heights.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the committee which brings a wealth of experience, passion for women’s sports, and a shared commitment to promoting excellence in women’s cricket. It stated that apart from BCCI member Prabhtej Bhatia from Chhattisgarh,  Madhumati Lele is the another inclusion in the WPL Committee whereas the BCCI President Roger Binny would be the Chairperson whereas Secretary Jay Shah would be the Convenor of the committee. Arun Dhumal, IPL Chairperson, Rajeev Shukla , BCCI vice-president, Ashish Shelar, BCCI Treasurer and Devajit Saikia, BCCI Jt. Secretary are the ex-officio members of the committee.

The committee hails from diverse backgrounds and the BCCI believes their collective expertise and passion for fostering women’s cricket make them an invaluable asset to the Women’s Premier League.

The committee members are enthusiastic about the opportunity to contribute to the growth and success of the Women’s Premier League. They look forward to collaborating with stakeholders, players, and fans to create a vibrant and competitive environment that showcases the immense talent within women’s cricket.


Related Articles

Back to top button