JCC(J) MLAs Devvrat and Pramod to seek separate status in CG Legislative Assembly

Raipur, Jul 14: After being removed from the party forum, the Janta Congress Chhattisgarh (JCC) J, the two Members of Legislative Assembly from party i.e. Devvrat Singh from Khairagarh and Pramod Sharma from Baloda Bazar constituencies would seek separate identity in Chhattisgarh Legislative Assembly during the forthcoming session scheduled to begin from July 26.
It is notable that JCC(J) has four MLAs in the 90-member Chhattisgarh Legislative Assembly. Due to the differences of opinion within the regional outfit, the two MLAs Devvrat Singh and Pramod Sharma have moved closer to the ruling Congress whereas senior MLA of party Dharmjit Singh from Lormi constituency is against their political move. Party President Dr Renu Jogi is the other MLA. Existing political scenario restricts the Congress-allied MLAs to defect from JCC(J) into Congress. With the objective to clear their political status, the MLAs Devvrat Singh and Pramod Sharma would request the Chhattisgarh Legislative Assembly Speaker Dr Charandas Mahant to give them separate status as they want to distance themselves from JCC(J) in future. Both the MLAs want to create new MLAs group in Legislative Assembly for the remaining tenure as MLAs.

Related Articles

Back to top button