CM Baghel to inaugurate Road Safety World Series Cricket tourney

Raipur, Feb 24:
To create public awareness about road safety, Road Safety World Series Cricket Tournament is being organized at Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium at Nava Raipur from March 5 to March 21. Total 15 matches will be organized during this period. Chief Minister Mr. Bhupesh Baghel will inaugurate this tournament. In the meeting of Executive Committee held at conference hall in the assembly premises today, Transport Minister Mohammad Akbar reviewed the preparations for this tournament. Transport Minister Mr. Akbar has directed the officials concerned to ensure all the necessary preparations including entrance gate, barricade, parking, water, sector wise group assessment, electricity connection, flood light, generator, air conditioner before March 5. In the meeting, Secretary Transport Dr. Kamalpreet Singh informed about the ongoing preparations for the tournament. He informed that the COVID prevention guidelines issued by Government of India will be strictly followed while organizing and conducting this tournament. In the same sequence, national and international cricket players will be screened and tested at the airport. Proper arrangements for accommodation and transportation have been made for the players.
A temporary mobile tower will also be installed for communication during the cricket tournament. It was informed at the meeting that the tickets for tournaments have been made available in different categories in price range from 500 to 10 thousand rupees, which includes general tickets worth Rs 500, 700, 1100 and 1500, Golden worth Rs 6000, Platinum and Silver worth Rs 8000 and Box worth Rs 10 thousand. Meanwhile, Additional Transport Commissioner Dipanshu Kabra, Director Sports Shrimati Shweta Sinha, Collector Dr. S. Bharthidasan, Inspector General of Police, Raipur Range Dr. Anand Chhabra, Inspector General of Police, Durg Range, Vivekanand, Commissioner NRDA, Ayyaz Tamboli, Senior Superintendent of Police Ajay Yadav, Commissioner Municipal Corporation Saurabh Kumar, Chief Engineer Public Works Gyaneshwar Kashyap along with Power Distribution Company representatives, Health Department officials and representatives of Cricket League Management Group Mumbai were present.

Related Articles

Back to top button