Chh’garh Cup T-20 Cricket tournament from Sept 17

Six teams from five states to participate in the event

Central Chronicle News

Raipur, Sept 14:

The Chhattisgarh State Cricket Sangh (CSCS) will be organising Chhattisgarh Cup T20 tournament at the Naya Raipur-based Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium for Women from September 17 and for Men from September 29 respectively.

Addressing a press conference here on Thursday afternoon, the CSCS President Jubin Shah and other office-bearers said that six teams from five states including Chhattisgarh would be participating in the above tournament with the objective to start preparations for the upcoming Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Tournament and other domestic competitions on the horizon. Shah further informed that teams representing states such as Madhya Pradesh, Odisha, Jharkhand, Vidarbha, Kerala, Goa, and Chandigarh will descend upon Naya Raipur to participate in this eagerly awaited cricket extravaganza.

Launching the trophies for the mega tournament, the CSCS President Shah expressed his enthusiasm and noted that this platform would help Chhattisgarh’s cricketing talents prepare for the upcoming competitive tournaments.

ITW would be the Commercial partner for the above tournament whereas Fancode is the Sponsor and it would be live on the above digital platform whereas Sports Eye and Dafa News too are among the sponsors for the above tournament.

Regarding the prize money, the Organizers informed that Men’s category winner would get cash award of Rs 3 lakh whereas the Women’s  category winner would fetch cash reward of Rs 2 lakh.

In a bid to provide more local cricketers with the opportunity to shine on a bigger stage, two teams each representing Chhattisgarh – CSCS Blue and CSCS Red – will be actively participating in these tournaments, as shared by CSCS spokesperson.

The competition promises to be fierce, with six teams competing in both the Men’s and Women’s categories.

In the Men’s tournament, KCA, JSCA, MPCA, ACA, and two teams from the host state, Chhattisgarh, will vie for supremacy. On the Women’s side, Goa, Vidarbha, Odisha, Chandigarh, and two teams representing the host state will showcase their talent.

The grand finale of the Women’s T20  would be played on September 25 and the Men’s final on October 8.

Related Articles

Back to top button