Chamber delegation courtesy call on Chief Secretary

Central Chronicle News
Raipur, Sep 13: State President of Chhattisgarh Chamber of Commerce and Industries, Amar Parwani, General Secretary Ajay Bhasin, Treasurer Uttam Golchha, Working President Rajendra Jaggi, Vikram Singhdeo, Ram Mandhan, Manmohan Agarwal informed that under the leadership of Chamber State President Amar Parwani, the delegation of the Chamber made a courtesy call on the Chief Secretary, Mr. Amitabh Jain. Chamber State President Amar Parwani informed that after a courtesy call on the Chief Secretary, in relation to the letter given to Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel, the delegation has discussed with the Chief Secretary to construct wholesale markets in all the districts of the state like Raipur, Dumartarai and Vyapar Vihar in Bilaspur. A detailed discussion was held regarding the selection of market place and construction of wholesale corridor and providing land at concessional rate for chamber building. Mr. Parwani, while discussing with Chief Secretary Mr. Amitabh Jain, further informed that Chhattisgarh Chamber of Commerce and Industries is the largest member chamber of India and among the major Chamber of Commerce of the country. At present it has more than 18000 life members and 135 association members as well as units are functioning in different districts of Chhattisgarh state. Chhattisgarh Chamber is a representative organization of traders and industrialists, which acts as a bridge between governance and administration through dialogue for the promotion of the interests of traders and industrialists. Due to the kindness and sympathy of the Chief Minister, important decisions have been taken in the business interests and to work continuously as a strong link between the traders and the government, the Chhattisgarh Chamber needs its office, for which discussions were held to make available land at a concessional rate in the capital Raipur, so that a well-organized and well-equipped office could be established for the traders of the state. Chamber State President Amar Parwani, Working President – Rajendra Jaggi, Ram Mandhan, Vice President – Amar Dhingani, Secretary – Nilesh Mundhra, were prominently included in the delegation.

Related Articles

Back to top button