Andhra registers 3 runs victory against Kerala

Central Chronicle News

Raipur, Sept 30:

Andhra Pradesh defeated Kerala by 3 runs in a close encounter under the Chhattisgarh T-20 cup Cricket tournament being organized under the aegis of Chhattisgarh State Cricket Sangh (CSCS) here on Saturday.

Put into bat first, the Andhra Pradesh team scored 139 runs. Shakib Rashid scored maximum 51 runs from just 36 balls whereas Parnith (29 runs) and Dheeraj (18 runs) also made valuable contributions for the team. Mithun was the most successful bowler for the Kerala team as he claimed 4 wickets whereas Mannu Krishna also claimed 2 wickets for the team.

In reply, the Kerala team could manage to score just 136 runs and lost the match by 3 runs. S Vishwanath remained unbeaten on 36 runs whereas Anand Krishna scored 29 runs for the team. Vijay claimed maximum 3 wickets for Andhra Pradesh whereas Stiphen and Lalit Mohan claimed one wicket each for the team to ensure victory.

Related Articles

Back to top button