Trade Union leaders depart for Jabalpur

Bhilai, May 30:
A group of labour leaders from Chhattisgarh Mazdoor Sangh and Ispat Shramik Manch on Thursday departed for Jabalpur for attending a hearing at Central Administrative Tribunal (CAT) over the dispute of Earned Leave Encashment Scheme. More than 100 employees of BSP are going to attend this hearing and will produce documental evidences of EL Encashment benefits which they had received earlier.
It needs to be mentioned here that the BSP management had discontinued the facility of EL Encashment in the year 2015 after which Ispat Shramik Manch had filed an Industrial Dispute before the authority of Deputy Chief Labour Commissioner (Central), Raipur. As the issue was not settled at this authority, the case was transferred to CAT, Jabalpur.
Union leaders Sarwajeet Singh informed that the management had made its representation in the last hearing. The management had expressed helplessness in re-launching this scheme on financial grounds. On this, the counsel of the union had raised strong objection as the SAIL had registered profit in the last three quarters of the FY’. Ispat Shramik Manch and Chhattisgarh Mazdoor Sangh has already submitted the documents regarding profit made by the employer in the previous quarters as well as the documental evidences of EL Encashment benefits. Union leaders Rajesh Agrawal and Sheikh Mehmood claimed that their case was very strong and the tribunal will give decision in favour of the employees very soon.
In another case of E-0 promotion, the union leaders are going to hold discussion with their legal counsel and hand over the undertaking for further proceedings. Chhattisgarh Mazdoor Sangh leaders Sheikh Mehmood, Subhash Maharana, Govind Pal, Sandeep Naidu, Rejji Nair, DK Singh, Arvind Pandey, Vimal Pandey, Mangesh hardas, Vinod Sagarkar, Yunus Siddhiqui, Suraj Rathore, Nawab Khan, Manjeet Singh, Wilson Benjamin, Ispat Shramik Manch leaders Rajesh Agrawal, Mukund Rathore, Tameshwar Thakur, Kishore Marathe, Arun Sahwa, Yuvraj Gaur, Kamlesh Sahu, Deepak Soni, Papa Rao, Gaindlal Verma, RD Deshlehra and others were present.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button