SSV-X celebrates National Mathematics Day

Central Chronicle News
Bhilai, Dec 22: National Mathematics Day was celebrated on Wednesday in the school as a mark of respect to the great Mathematician Genius Prof Srinivasa Ramanujan. The event was graced by the Mathematics Guru GN Chandwani. Dr Monika Sethi Sharma, Director of Incubation and Innovation Centre, Kalinga University, embraced the occasion as a guest of honour. V Ramchandran, President, SSES, Sec-X also attended the occasion.
The program began with lighting of the lamp and garlanding of the portraits followed by Saraswati Vandana. On this occasion Bipin Desmukh, Principal, Sri Sankara Vidyalaya elucidated the achievements of great mathematician, Prof Srinivas Ramanujan. He also briefed the achievements of chief guest GN Chandwani, highlighted the importance of Mathematics, and its need in our daily life.
It was followed by felicitating Aaquib Khatibi, student of class XII for his outstanding achievement on making business plan and presenting for modern upcoming startups. He had secured first prize and a cash amount of Rs 25000/-in Kalinga University for Ideathon (school category) 2021.
The program included speeches by Keka Sarkar and Dilip Chopra, video presentation on Maths Magic, an English poem by Nishtha Sahoo (Class I). A class II student, Ananya Yadav recited a hindi poem ‘Ganith ki Kriya’. Students of class VII namely Swastika Sahu, Vanya Saman, Stuthi Verma, Reeti Gupta and Nidhi Choubey presented a song on Ramanujan.
Shourya Diwan, a student of class VII explained Maths Magic with the help of a number table. Aditya Mishra, Class IX, explained how the dull number 1729 actually turned up to be the most interesting number in Mathematics.
Inderjeet Kaur explained the easy way of learning mathematics table upto three digit number. Harish Chandra Chhatwani, Vice Principal and HOD (Maths) demonstrated a unique way to make mathematics interesting in day to day teaching. A token of gratitude was given to the chief guest and the guest of honour by the Principal, Bipin Deshmukh and Manisha Sinha respectively.
The comparing of the program was done by Mohuwa Saha and Rajani Vijayan. Vote of thanks was presented by Mukesh Chouksey, followed by National Anthem.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button