Registration for this year’s Amarnath yatra begins today

The registration for this year’s Amarnath Yatra will begin today. The pilgrimage to the Himalayan cave shrine will commence on June 30 and conclude on August 11. Talking to AIR News, Chief Executive Officer of Shri Amarnathji Shrine Board, Nitishwar Kumar said the registration will start at 446 Branches of Jammu and Kashmir Bank, Punjab National Bank, Yes Bank and 100 branches of SBI across the country.

The Amarnath Shrine Board is expecting a footfall of more than three lakh pilgrims this year. He said, the board has decided to start yatra from both Pahalgam and Baltal routes simultaneously.

The shrine board CEO said, only 10,000 pilgrims will be allowed in a day on each route, excluding those travelling by helicopter.

Union Information and Broadcasting Secretary Apurva Chandra has convened a meeting today regarding the media publicity to be given to this year’s Amarnath Yatra.

Jammu and Kashmir Chief Secretary Arun Kumar Mehta, Principal Secretary Rohit Kansal, Shri Amarnathji Shrine Board CEO Nitishwar Kumar and senior officials from the Central Government including Joint Secretary, Ministry of I&B, Vikram Sahay, Principal Director General (News), All India Radio N Venudhar Reddy , Director General Doordarshan, Mayank Agrawal, Additional Director General, Press Information Bureau Srinagar, Rajinder Choudhry besides other senior officials will attend the meeting.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button