NNRA GBM held, Bansi Agrawal unanimously re-elected president

Bhilai, Jun 02:
The General Body Meeting of Nehru Nagar Residents Association, as announced earlier, was held on Sunday at the auditorium of Radha Krishna Temple, Nehru Nagar. At the election, the members re-elected the entire committee unanimously for the second term. The election proceedings started on May 10 was conducted under the supervision of Election Officer Girish Bansal, Assistant officers Shivraj Shukla and Shailendra Kumar Mandavi. The new working committee includes Bansi Agarwal as President, Indervir Singh Anand as Vice President (NN-West), Basant Choubey as Vice President (NN-East); Devinder Singh Bhatia as General Secretary; Mukesh Jain as Treasurer; Pravin Agrawal as Joint Secretary (NN-East); Satish Agrawal as Joint Secretary (NN-West) and working committee members for East Meera Gupta, Dinesh Singhal, GV Chauji, RB Gupta and for West RC Singh, Yatindra Purang, Naresh Khosla, and Sushma Jhamb. The members present congratulated the re-elected committee members.
Earlier at the outset, prior to the election, the Annual General Meeting was held which was presided over by sitting President Bansi Agrawal while General Secretary Devinder Singh Bhatia conducted the proceedings. Two minutes silence was observed to pay tributes to the members who passed away during the term (2016-2019). Thereafter the report of the activities was presented by General Secretary while accounts of the term (2016-2019) was presented by Mukesh Jain, Treasurer. Decisions were also taken on suggestions of the working committee members and the members after discussion. President Bansi Agrawal then made amendments in the rules and the working committee team which so far had 21 members was expanded to 27 while Mukesh Jain’s suggestion to have fixed deposits of the Association in private banks was also approved.
The re-elected President Bansi Agrawal thereafter addressed the members where he stated that all efforts would be made for development of Nehru Nagar. The vote of thanks was proposed by Indervir Anand. Prominent among those present were Shanti Swaroop Jain, Harpal Bedi, KV Priyan, Surendra Gupta, Ganesh Singh Chandel, H Sharma, Sunil Mishra, Usha Dinodia, former corporator RJ Singh, Jyeshth Nagrik Manch Nehru Nagar president SK Agrawal, former president of Association Madhur Chitlangia, Arya Samaj President AB Purang, Prakash Golcha, Prakash Golcha, SN Modi, Arun Handa and others.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button