National Panchayat Award-2021: 12 awards conferred upon Chhattisgarh

Raipur, Apr 24:
Chhattisgarh has received 12 awards under Rashtriya Panchayat Puraskar-2021, conferred upon by Union Ministry of Panchayati Raj. Prime Minister Mr. Narendra Modi transferred the prize money to the accounts of winning panchayats online, in a virtual ceremony held in New Delhi on the occasion of National Panchayati Raj Day. Union Minister of Panchayati Raj and Rural Development Mr. Narendra Singh Tomar also attended the program. Chief Minister Mr. Bhupesh Baghel, Panchayat and Rural Development Minister Mr. T.S. Singhdev and Revenue Minister Mr. Jaisingh Agarwal also attended the award ceremony via video conference. He congratulated all the panchayats for winning the award.
This is the second consecutive year, when 12 awards have been conferred upon Panchayati Raj institutions of Chhattisgarh for their outstanding work.
In the year 2020 as well, the state was awarded the e-panchayat award along with 11 national awards for panchayat raj institutions in various categories. Prior to that in 2019, the panchayats of Chhattisgarh had won 11 national awards. Mr. Rajesh Tiwari, Advisor to the Chief Minister and Mr. Vinod Verma, Secretary Mr. Siddharth Komal Pardeshi, Secretary, Panchayat and Rural Development Department, Mr. Prasanna R. attended the award ceremony from the Chief Minister’s residence office, while Director, Panchayat Mr. Mohammad Kaiser Abdulhaq joined via video conference. Government of India has conferred upon E-Panchayat Award on Chhattisgarh for its superior performance in the use of ICT (Information & Communication Technology) in Panchayats of the state. This award which was to be given in three different categories, Chhattisgarh is sharing second rank in the first category (Category-I) with Assam. Union Ministry of Panchayati Raj has conferred Deendayal Upadhyay Panchayat Empowerment Award upon Kondagaon District Panchayat, Gariaband and Tilda Janpad Panchayat and Sargwan of Ambikapur Development Block in Sarguja District and Riri of Lundra Development Block, Mahud (A) of Gundardehi Block in Balod District, Mahratola of Sahaspur Lohara Development Block in Kabirdham District and Bahar Gram Panchayat of K Arang Development Block in Raipur district.
Under the National Panchayat Award-2021, Nanaji Deshmukh National Gaurav Gram Sabha Award has been conferred upon remote forest area Gotaiguda Gram Panchayat of Bhopalpatnam Development Block in Bijapur District, Bal Hiteshi Gram Panchayat Award has been awarded to Nawagaon (L) of Abhanpur Development Block in Raipur District and Bahar gram panchayat of Arang Development Block was awarded Panchayat Vikas Yojana Award.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button