NACHA receives ‘Organisation of the year’ award

Central Chronicle News
Raipur, Aug 31: Global Chhattisgarh NRI Association (NACHA) has been awarded ‘Organisaion of the year’ title in the gala of the 10th Annual Global Community Oscars Award. Senior Congressman USA Mr. Danny K Davis sponsored the community global awards along with international organization AMEC (American Multi ethnic Coalition) and MEATF (Multi Ethnic American Task Force). Considering the rapid growth of the organization, the US congressman team selected Chhattisgarhi NRI Association (NACHA) as ‘ORGANIZATION OF THE YEAR’. NACHA was constituted in Chicago in the year 2017 with the objective to promote the heritage and culture of Chhattisgarh outside of India, and now NACHA is an international brand that has hosted many events to promote the state and support Chhattisgarh community globally.
This programme was organized in Chicago on August 28 in presence of Global community leaders and USA politicians. Chief Minister Mr. Bhupesh Baghel has extended hearty congratulations to all the members of NACHA for being selected for ‘Global Community Oscar Award’. Baghel said that Chhattisgarh has a rich cultural heritage, and we take pride in glorifying the beauty of our culture across the world. It is a matter of pride for Chhattisgarh that NACHA is promoting Chhattisgarhi culture on global level. On the occasion, NACHA Executive President Ganesh Kar said that its a proud moment for us to receive this award. This is the first award that NACHA has received from the USA Senior political Leader. He dedicated the award to all the volunteers who are helping the organization and promoting Chhattisgarhi culture outside of India. Global recognition of NACHA will further help the organization to make more involvement in community service globally and will also help in attracting investors/tourists towards Chhattisgarh in near future. The event was hosted in Chicago on Aug 28th, 2021 in presence of many global community leaders, and USA Politicians. Chicago Executives President Ms. Deepali Saraogi, Vice-President Ms. Sonu Joshi & Ms. Vandana Dadsena, Treasurer Ms. Ragini Sahu, Joint Secretary Ms. Shashi Sahu, Cultural Lead Ms. Khushbu Bansal, Advisor & executive Mr. Abhijeet Joshi, Mr. Munish Kaistha, Mr. Shankar Fatwani, Ms.Geeta Khetpal Mr. Brajesh Sahu Mr. Prashant Gupta, and NACHA Executive Vice President Mr.Tijendra Sahu were present at the stage to receive this award from Senior Congressman Honorable Danny K Davis and AMEX Leadership.

Related Articles

Back to top button