HTPS bids farewell to retired EE and 11 others

Central Chronicle News
Korba, Jun 02:
A total of 12 workers, including Executive Engineer Shivaprasad and 11 others, retired from Hasdeo Thermal Power Station (HTPS) during the month of May.  Farewell ceremony was organised for these workers at Junior Club, under the Chairmanship of the program, Chief Engineer In-Charge SP Chelkar. Additional Chief Engineer Sunil Nayak, AR Kumbhkar, Pankaj Kosle and Sandeep Shrivastav attended the program as special guests.  . 
Chelkar said that honest employees are the base of a company. He also gave his best wishes for the bright future of the retiring employees. He welcomed all the retiring employees by presenting them with floral bouquets. Mementos and felicitation certificates were also given to the retiring workers.
The retiring employees included Executive Engineer K Shivaprasad, Senior Observer Dharam Singh Thakur, Junior Observer Julius Kujur, Nahardas, Yashwant Kumar Singh, Gorelal Chandra, Vijay Kumar Dubey, Harnarayan Rathore, Plant Assistant Grade-01, Prakash Kumar Uikey, Krishna Kumar Singh, Horilal Chandra and driver Labhoprasad Chandra. 
Retiring K Shivaprasad thanked all his colleagues for their support and said that he has spent two third of his life in the company. 
The program was organised by Welfare Officer PR Khunte. The program was anchored successfully by Ravindra Sahu.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button