Hindi Divas celebrated at SAIL-BSP

Central Chronicle News
Bhilai, Sep 15: Hindi Divas was celebrated at SAIL-BSP’s Human Resource Development Centre on September 14, 2021. Anirban Dasgupta, Director I/c (BSP) was the Chief Guest on the occasion. Manash Biswas, ED (Mines and Rowghat), Dr SK Issar, ED (M & HS), Rakesh, ED (MM), AK Bhatta, ED (Projects), SK Dubey, ED (P & A), Anjani Kumar, ED (Works) were present on the occasion. The programme began with the dignitaries garlanding ‘Maa Saraswati’ and lighting of the lamp. Jacob Kurian, GM (LA & PR) presented books to the Guests. At the outset, Soumik Dey, DGM (L &A) and Rajbhasha Incharge gave the welcome address.
Messages of Home Minister & Sahkarita Minister Amit Shah and Steel Minister RCP Singh. Messages of MoS for Steel Faggan Singh Kulaste and Soma Mandal, Chairman, SAIL were read out. Manash Biswas, ED (Mines and Rowghat) administered the Rajbhasha pledge. Chief Guest Anirban Dasgupta in his address said that Hindi language should be used as a medium to reach out to the country’s masses regarding progress of our Nation. Hindi is the most comprehensively spoken language which is understood by all. We must use simple Hindi and not complicated words. Hindi empowers our National unity. It has become easy to use hindi in computers using Unicode, he said. The beauty of Hindi is that it is written in the same manner in which it is spoken. We must also use our mother tongue and promote regional languages, he added. The programme was compered by Jitendra Manikpuri while the Vote of Thanks was given by B Anuradha, AGM (Envt). Ramvishal, Dhananjay Meshram, Manoj Soni, Nitisha Sahu, Ramkhilawan helped in the making the programme successful. Rajbhasha Unnayak Samman 2021 was conferred to Manash Biswas, ED (Mines and Rowghat), Rakesh, ED (MM), SN Abidi, CGM I/c (Services), Arvind Kumar, CGM I/c (M & U), AK Tiwary, CGM (Traffic), BK Dey, CGM (Projects-Coke ovens & Mills), SK Katariya, CGM(Mech), GA Rao, CGM (CO & CCD), UK Jha, CGM (TSD).
Rajbhasha Vishist Seva Samman 2021 was conferred to Ramesh Kumar Dwivedi from RSM, Narayan Prasad Pandey from ACWE, BT Reddy from Merchant Mill, Danu Prasad Taram from PPC, Satish Kumar Verma from WRM, Jai Prakash Soni from SMS 2, Arvind Kumar Chandrakar from T & D, Sunil Soni from SED, NK Ingle from Personnel, Bhupesh Kumar Ghote from TSD, Alok Kumar Mishra from ED (Projects Sectt), Satyawan Nayak from Public Relations, Laxmikant Tripathi from M & HS, Sangeeta Bhange from Internal Audit, Mahendra Kumar Kacchwaha from TSD -Rajhara, Yashwant Singh Kuwarti from Plate Mill, Vimal Singh from Nandini Mines and Saraswati from O & M. Outstanding Hindi Samanvay Officer 2021 was awarded to Ranjan Kumar Panda from HME department.
Rajbhasha group awards/ Office awards 2021 were given to Vigilance department, EDD (Central Archives ), Finance deptt – Operation Account, TSD -Enforcement, Envt Mgmt., Electrical organisation – PSD, Instrumentation & Automation – SP 3, SMS 2 – CGM Sectt, SED -Road Safety unit, Traffic deptt – Signalling section.
Director Incharge Rajbhasha Vaijanti Puraskar 2021 was given to Personnel department in Non-Works, SMS 3 in Works area and Rajhara Mines group in Mines category.

Related Articles

Back to top button