Finance Commission interacts with People’s representatives

Members of 15th Finance Commission during the three-day tour to Chhattisgarh, on Wednesday had a meeting with elected representatives of three-tier panchayati raj institutions, urban bodies, and political parties.

In the meeting, public representatives told Commission members about the preferences of development works and the funds required. Ajay Narayan Jha, Anup Singh, Dr Ashok Lahidi, Secretary Arvind Mehta, Joint Secretary Dr Ravi Kota, Financial Advisor Antony Siriak, ADG and Media Advisor Mausami Chakravarty, Director Gopal Prasar and Jasvindar Singh, Deputy Director Nitin Saini, Sandeep Kumar and Vijay Kumar Maane and Assistant Secretary Ms Vasuman Pant are the members of 15th Finance Commission, who are on tour to Chhattisgarh.

In the meeting, on behalf of State Government, Additional Chief Secretary of Panchayat and Rural Development Department RP Mandal and Special Secretary Administration and Development Department Alermelmangai D gave information regarding preferences and important development schemes of their respective departments.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button