Cong Govt making Bapu’s dreams come true: Neeta Lodhi

Central Chronicle News
Bhilai, Oct 03: Rich tributes were paid to father of the nation Mahatma Gandhi and country’s second Prime Minister Lal Bahadur Shastri on their birth anniversary on Saturday. Various events were organised under the guidance of Minister of State, Neeta Lodhi (Vice President, Antyavasayi Corporation). At Lal Bahadur Shastri Hospital in Supela, the statue of Father of the Nation Mahatma Gandhi and former Prime Minister Lal Bahadur Shastri were garlanded and lamps were lighted. Neeta Lodhi said that Lal Bahadur Shastri raised the morale of the people by giving the slogan of Jai Jawan- Jai Kisan which thereby united the entire nation. The whole life of Bapu and Shastri ji was for the interest and development of the country and society. Taking pledge to follow the path shown by these great leaders, Minister of State Neeta Lodhi said that after the Godhan Nyay Yojna, preparations are now being made to generate electricity from cow dung in Chhattisgarh. Chhattisgarh government is fulfilling the dream of ‘Gram Swaraj’ of Bapu. Ram Rajya has come in the state under the leadership of Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel. Now even an ordinary villager of Chhattisgarh will be able to electricity. After purchasing cow dung for Rs 2 per kg, electricity will now be generated from cow dung in the tribal dominated state of Chhattisgarh. Our government is constantly making efforts towards realizing Gandhiji’s dream of ‘Gram Swaraj’. Taking a step further, Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel has launched a historic project.
On the occasion of Gandhi Jayanti, Neeta Lodhi said that dung-based electricity generation units are being set up at three places where cattle are kept in ‘Gothans’. The cow dung procured from farmers under the Godhan Nyay Yojana will be used to generate electricity. This will not only protect the environment but will also benefit the women of self-help groups which are involved in these tasks. On this occasion G Raju (Councilor Ward-20), Johan Sinha (Councilor Ward-19), Block President Rama Vishwakarma, Omar Khan, Sanjay Vishwakarma, Hira Pal, Dharmendra Vaishnav, S Venkataraman, Vijay Sharma, Nizamuddin, Chandravanshi, Naresh Sagaravanshi, Akram Bhai, Chitralekha Devangan, Ravi Pathak, Manish Tewari, Ishwari Baddani, Neelu Nimesh, Sanjay Lakhe, Najmoon Nisha and others were present.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button