Committee holds virtual meet to select Electricity Regulatory Commission Chairman

Central Chronicle News
Raipur, May 29: Chhattisgarh government on Saturday started the process of selection of Chairman and Member of Chhattisgarh State Electricity Regulatory Commission (CSERC) with a virtual meeting.
Committee headed by retired Justice of High Court Satish Agnihotri held discussion on the applications of the probable candidates during the meeting. With nearly 90 applications received, the committee decided to shortlist the candidates before holding full length discussion on it. Panel would be prepared after discussion on shortlisted candidates in next meeting. It is notable that the Chief Secretary Amitabh Jain and Member Secretary Ankit Anand are the other members of the committee which would draft Panel for the post of Chairman and Member of Electricity Regulatory Commission.
Officials informed that applications were invited by the government about one month ago but due to lockdown, the process could not be started. While the tenure of Commission Chairman DS Mishra is over, the Commission Member Arun Kumar Sharma too would retire in the month of June. It is learnt that 30 applications have been received for the post of Chairman and 60 applications for the post of Commission Member.
Several retired Indian Administrative Services (IAS) officers including Chairman of State Co-operative Commission Sunil Kujur have also submit application. Apart from them, the retired officers of Electricity Company as well as from NTPC and NHPCL have also applied for the said post.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button