Chh’garh team departs for National Canoe Sprint tournament

Central Chronicle News
Raipur, Oct 23: A 16-member team of Chhattisgarh will participate in the 31st National Canoe Sprint Senior Women & Men tournament to be held at Bilaspur of Himachal Pradesh from October 24
to 27.
Joint Secretary of Chhattisgarh Kayaking & Canoeing Association and National Executive Member Prashant Singh Raghuvanshi presented sports kit to the players at a function before the team departed for Himachal Pradesh. He said that for the first time two players from Jagdalpur are also representing Chhattisgarh in the national tournament. Both of them are part of the Academy recently started at Jagdalpur. Nine women players and five men players are participating in the tournament.
Chhattisgarh Pradesh Kayaking & Canoeing Association President Baldeo Singh Bhatia, Working President Rohit Kale and other office-bearers extended best wishes to the players for the tournament. Swati Sahu, Shalu Pradhan, Rama Sonkar, Pinky Sahu, Khushboo Nirmalkar, Devki Sahu, Kaushal Nandini Thakur, Manbatti Baghel, Neetu Sonwane, Pawan Sonwane, Mukesh Yadav, Satdev Baghel, Navin Sahu, Jaggannath Pradhan are part of the team whereas Ashok Sahu is the Team Coach and Mahendra Kumar Sahu is Manager.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button