Baghel invites tourism industry of Assam to invest in Ch’garh

Raipur, Feb 21:
To promote tourism industry of Chhattisgarh, Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel has invited tour operators, travel agents and hoteliers to invest in Chhattisgarh. Discussion in this regard was held in the B-to-B meeting organized by Chhattisgarh Tourism Board in Guwahati today. In the meeting, Chief Minister Baghel informed the officials and representatives of Assam Tourism Industry about the characteristics of tourist destinations in Chhattisgarh and also about the efforts, initiatives and tourism policy of state government to promote the same.
Chief Minister informed the Hoteliers and Travel agents of Assam State about the immense scope of tourism in Chhattisgarh. He said that State Government would provide every possible support to the investors in Chhattisgarh.
It is noteworthy that several attractive provisions have been made in the new tourism policy of Chhattisgarh for tour operators, travel agencies, entrepreneurs and hoteliers. Along with the local investors, businessmen of other states are also being encouraged to invest. Strategy of private, community and public participation has been adopted in the new tourism policy. Necessary facilities and new infrastructures are also being developed for tourists. Innovations such as construction of tribal tourism circuit, home stay arrangements, and guide training programmes are also being done.
New tourist spots are being developed on 1120 km long path of Ram Van Gaman tourism circuit. In the first phase of the scheme, 9 places associated with Lord Rama’s exile period have been selected and are being developed as a tourist-pilgrimage. This entire circuit covers 17 districts of the state. With the development of this circuit, tourists would get to see the glimpse of ancient culture and tradition of Chhattisgarh.
In this B-to-B meeting organized by the Chhattisgarh Tourism Board in Guwahati, Ranjit Das, President of Tour Operators Association of Assam, Sunil Saraf, President of Hotel and Restaurants Association, Secretary, Pranab Das, Executive Members Roza Rahman, Azana Rehman and Roopam Vohra, along with more than 30 officials and members of the hotel and travel industries were also present.

Related Articles

Back to top button