Awards energise employees: Anirban Dasgupta

Central Chronicle News
Bhilai, Mar 20: The prestigious Jawahar and Nehru awards at SAIL-Bhilai Steel Plant were given by Director I/c Anirban Dasgupta at Director I/c Conference hall on Saturday. Rajeev Sehgal, ED (Works), SK Dubey, ED (P & A) and Nisha Soni, CGM (Personnel) were the Special Guests on the occasion.
In view of the restrictions and social distancing norms of the COVID 19 pandemic, the function was held with only awardees as invitees in Director I/c’s Conference Hall. Family members and other colleagues were able to witness the function virtually, as the link has been made available to join online.
Anirban Dasgupta, Director I/c (BSP) heartily congratulated the awardees and stated you are worthy of this recognition. The award will energise you, he said, adding that we are all contributing to the company and nation’s growth. He urged employees to take all necessary precautions for the COVID 19 pandemic and restrict celebration of Holi festival at home. One must avoid crowded places and get tested in case of any symptoms, he said.
Rajeev Sehgal, ED (Works) in his address said that no company can grow without energised and motivated employees. We must walk the extra mile for continual improvement and keep Bhilai’s flag flying high, he added.
SK Dubey, ED (P & A) said that it is a proud moment to be here to give away one of the premier awards of the company, A Company’s biggest asset is its people. We must make the best use of the opportunity to develop ourselves and experiment at our workplace, he said.
Jawahar awardees on Saturday include Ashok Kumar Sharma, Manager (P& BS), Jitendra Kumar, DGM (T&D), Lav Kumar, Manager(MRD), Ganta S S Kiran, Deputy Chief Fire Officer (Fire Brigade), Top Singh Verma, Senior Manager(RCL).
Nehru awardees on March 20, 2021 include Nalin Bhai Patel, C/cum Sr Tech (CRM-Mechanical), Yashwant Manik, Techno Planner (MARS-1), Uma Maheshwar Rao, Master Planning Assistant (SS Shop), Venkat Raman Madharia, C/cum Master Tech (F & P Shop), T Manoj Kumar, Sr Tech (DNW), Ashok Kumar Deshmukh, Sr Tech (Telecom), Roop Narayan, Master Tech (CAS & CWP), Prashant Dave, Master Operator cum Tech (Incos), Dew Raj Koma, Sr Tech (PEM), Narayan Singh Paikra, Sr Tech (T&D), Parau Ram Thakur, C/cum Sr Tech (T&D), Sharad Kumar Soni, C/cum Master Tech (EMD), Deepak Shukla, C/cum Sr RM Inspector (RMD), Dinesh Kumar Bhatt, Fire Station Officer (Fire Brigade), Rajendra Kumar Tamrakar, Sr Tech (RCL).
The awardees are being given Certificates of Merit in phases, spread over from March 18-20, 2021 and March 22, 2021. The objective of the Nehru award scheme is to encourage extraordinary work done by an employee in last three years bringing out improvement in production, maintenance, services, quality, cost, employee relations, health, administration, safety etc.
It is to be noted that this year, the award amount has been doubled for all the categories of Nehru award. Vide Circular Rules -15/2021, Jawahar award amount has been increased from Rs 4000 to Rs 8000, Nehru awards have been increased from Rs 3000 to Rs 6000 while Jawahar Nehru group awards has been increased from Rs 5000 per group to Rs 10,000 per group. The programme was compered by JN Thakur, GM (Pers-IR & CLC).

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button