Assembly Election: BJP releases first list of 34 candidates for Punjab polls

BJP has released its first list of 34 candidates for the upcoming Punjab assembly elections. The party has fielded its Punjab Unit Chief, Ashwani Kumar Sharma from Pathankot assembly seat. Rana Gurmeet Singh Sodhi has been given a ticket from Ferozpur city assembly seat while Arvind Khanna will fight from Sangrur assembly constituency.

Announcing the name of the candidates in New Delhi yesterday, party General Secretary, Tarun Chugh said, in the list, 12 candidates belong to farmers’ families, eight from the SC community, and 13 are Sikh.


Central Chronicle is daily English Newspaper of Chhattisgarh. Central Chronicle has own website it is first news website in Chhattisgarh.
Back to top button