Admn reshuffle: Kanker, Bastar, Bijapur District Collectors transferred

Govt issues fresh posting orders of 21 IAS officers including three Divisional Commissioners

[email protected]
Raipur, Aug 04: In a major administrative reshuffle among the Indian Administrative Services (IAS) officers ahead of upcoming Legislative Assembly elections, the state government on Saturday changed three District Collectors as well as three Divisional Commissioners. Director Health & Family Welfare Ranu Sahu has been shifted to Kanker as District Collector whereas Aiyaz Tamboli has been shifted from Bijapur to Bastar and the 2009 batch IAS Officer KD Kunjam would be the new District Collector of Bijapur as fresh posting of 21 IAS officers has been issued here.
According to the order issued from General Administration Department, the 2004 batch IAS officer Prasanna R has once again given the responsibility of Commissioner cum Director Health and Family Welfare as well as Commissioner Destitute and would also continue to hold the charge of Special Secretary (independent charge) Social Welfare Department. Kanker District Collector Taman Singh Sonwani has been shifted to Ambikapur as Sarguja Divisional Commissioner whereas Bastar District Collector Dhananjay Dewangan has been posted as Divisional Commissioner Bastar in the reshuffle here. 2000 batch IAS Officer and Secretary Commercial Tax and Excise Commissioner as well as Managing Director of Chhattisgarh Beverage Corporation Devi Dayal Singh has been given additional responsibility of Secretary Sports & Youth Welfare. Senior IAS officer Dilip Kumar Wasnikar has been posted as Durg Divisional Commissioner whereas Secretary Commerce & Industry Dr Kamalpreet Singh has been given additional charge of Secretary General Administration Department. Sarguja Divisional Commissioner Avinash Champawat returns back to Secretariat as Special Secretary (Independent charge) Water Resources Department and has been given additional charge of Religious Endowment. The 2003 batch IAS Officer and Director Urban Administration and Development has been given the additional charge of Special Secretary Urban Administration and Development following the senior IAS officer Rohit Yadav being relieved for central deputation.
Commissioner Commercial Tax Sangeetha P has been posted as Special Secretary (Independent charge) Commercial Tax (Except Excise and Registration) and would continue to hold the post of Commissioner Commercial Tax.
Mission Director Swacch Bharat Mission (Rural) Baskar Vilas Sandeepan has been given the additional responsibility of Managing Director of State Civil Supplies Corporation.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button