Action plan to construct 2260 km road for Ram van Gaman Path ready

Raipur, Jun 18
An action plan has been chalked out to construct 2260 kilometer long road for Ram Van Gaman Path (a path trekked by Lord Raman on way to forest exile), Public Works and Tourism Minister Tamradhwaj Sahu said. A stretch of 748 kilometer out total length of this road is a national highway which requires no maintenance. Under the action Plan, 706 km of state highway and 395 km of main district road will be constructed under 121 km of ADB project. Similarly, 123 km rural road is proposed to be constructed under Chhattisgarh Road Development Corporation, 243 km road under Pradhan Mantri Gramin Sadak Yojana. In addition to this forest department will undertake construction of 45 km road.
Minister Sahu informed that a concept plan with a cost of Rs 137 crore 45 lakh has been prepared with selection of 9 sites in the state for developing Ram Van Gaman tourism circuit in Chhattisgarh. A provision has been made to develop world-class infrastructure for the convenience of tourists to these places under the Swadesh Darshan Scheme of the Central Government.
Selected sites include Sitamarhi-Harchouka in Koriya District, Ramgarh in Sarguja District, Shivrinarayan in Janjgir-Champa District, Turturia in Balodabazar District, Chandkuri in Raipur District, Rajim in Gariaband District, Sihawa-Saptarishi Ashram in Dhamtari District, Jagdalpur in Bastar district and Ramram in Sukma district. State government has made provision of Rs 5 crore in the last financial year (2019-20) and Rs 10 crore in the current financial year (2020-21) for the Ram Van Gaman tourism circuit.
Sahu informed that the main sites covered in 2260 kilo meter Ram Van Gaman Path included Sitamarhi-Harchauka, Kotadol, Sonhat, Baikunthpur-Jatashankar cave, Surajpur-Vishrampur, Ramgarh, Mainpat, Sitapur, Pathalgaon, Dharamajaigarh , Ramjharna, Chandrapur, Shivrinarayan-Malhar, Kasdol, Turturia, Sirpur, Rajim-Atramra, Rudri, Sitanadi, Sihawa, Kanker-Junwani, Narayanpur, Warsur-Geidam-Dantewada, Chitrakote, Narampal, Madhupuri, Jagdalpur, Tirathumgarh, Kunthamgarh and Konta.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button