3rd Annual State Conference on Microbiology

Raipur: The Department of Microbiology, Pt Jawaharlal Nehru Memorial Medical College Raipur is organising 3rd annual conference on microbiology (CG MICROCON-2019) in Raipur in association with Chhattisgarh Association of Medical Microbiologists.

The two-day conference beginning on Saturday will focus on device associated infection in healthcare settings. Microbiologists of national repute will give presentation as guest speakers. Organising Professor Dr Arvind Neral has informed microbiology professor from Lucknow Medical College Dr Vinita Mittal will give presentation on urinary infection caused by catheter.

Consultant microbiologist in Kolkata Medical College Dr Sanjay Bhattacharya will deliver lecture on bio-film. Dr Kanij Fatima, an Intensivist from Dhaka Bangladesh will speak on judicious utilization and maintenance of devices used inside body. Prof (Dr) Anju Kagal will give presentation on pneumonia (lung infection) on patients placed on ventilator. Brigadier Dr KK Lahiri, retired consultant microbiologist in Army from Varanasi will conduct quiz on microbiology for the MBBS students.

Teams from all eight medical colleges in Chhattisgarh will take part in this quiz. Dr Saba Javed will give presentation on bacterial infection during Hemodialysis on the second day of conference on September 29. Dr Jagdish Chandar from PGI Institute Chandigarh will express his views on fungal infection related to device. Head of department of medicine in Raipur Dr VN Mishra will deliver lecture on infection in central line associated blood. A panel discussion on multi-drug resident organism will also be held at the conference.

This discussion will be conducted by Dr Ramnesh Murthy and Dr Sanchita Nihal. Dr Pratibha Jain, Dr Girish Agrawal, Dr Padma Das, Dr Atul Jindal and Dr Pradip Sharma will participate in the discussion. Dr Ashok Chandrakar, Vice Chancellor, Pt Deendayal Upadhyay Memorial Health Science and Ayush University will be present as chief guest at the inaugural session of CG MICROCON 2019. Director Dr SS Adile, Medical Education Director, Dr Abha Singh, Dean and Dr Srikant Rajimwale, Registrar in Medical Council will be present as special guests. Head of Microbiology Department and Professor Dr Arvind Neral, Joint President Dr Ramnesh Murthy, Secretary Dr Nikita Sherwani and Joint Secretary Dr Padma Das will be present at the conference.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button