162 candidates submit election expenditure accounts

Four candidates have not submitted accounts of election expenditures in Lok Sabha elections 2019. They were issued notices by concerned District Collectors and District Returning Officers. Total 166 candidates were in fray in 11 parliamentary constituencies in Chhattisgarh state. Of them 162 candidates submitted election expenditure accounts.

They included 10 from Sarguja Lok Sabha constituency, 14 from Raigarh, 15 from Janjgir- Champa, 13 from Korba, 24 from Bilaspur, 14 from Rajnandgaon, 20 from Durg, 24 from Raipur, 13 from Mahasamund, 7 from Bastar and 8 candidates from Kanker Lok Sabha constituency.

The candidates who have not submitted election expenditure accounts yet are Herilal Anant from Bilaspur Lok Sabha constituency, Anup Kumar Pandey from Durg Lok Sabha constituency, Ikram Saifi from Raipur Lok Sabha constituency and Uma Shankar Bhandari from Kanker Lok Sabha constituency.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button